Register Today

61st Annual Meeting
December 17-20, 2019

PGA National
Palm Beach, FL

AOA/SOMOS Faculty Development Lecture Series

SOMOS is proud to partner with the American Orthopaedic Association-Council of Residency Directors to bring a new faculty development tool to AOA-CORD affiliates. To support a robust, on-demand, and current resource for education skill development of orthopaedic faculty, SOMOS and AOA-CORD are pleased to provide this collection of faculty development lectures.

AOSSM 2019 Annual Meeting

Great turnout at the AOSSM/SOMOS Reception at the AOSSM 2019 Annual Meeting!


VADM Bono updates EWI XIV on Current Challenges and Opportunities for the DHA

Pictured left to right: Michael Bosse, MD, Constance Chu, MD, James Ficke, MD, VADM Raquel Bono, CDR Scott Tintle, MD, and LTC Jonathan Dickens, MD

Congratulations CAPT Chuck Craven

Congratulations to Past President, CAPT Chuck Craven on his retirement from the Navy!

Allgood Award

Col (Ret) John M. Tokish, MD was named the 2018 recipient of the Col Brian Allgood Award. For more information on this award click here.  

Pictured above right to left: LTC B. Kyle Potter, MD, Becky Houston, Taylor Houston, Col (Ret) John Tokish, MD, and Cleo Allgood

 CESC Courses

Anticipated Course:
NMC Portsmouth, 1-2 Aug 2019

Host Sites/Location Information

Student Invitation
Student Speadsheet

SOMOS/OTA Traveling Fellows

SOMOS would like to congratulate Dr. Jaime Bellamy, Dr. Sarah Pierrie, and Dr. Douglas Adams for being named as the first class of SOMOS/OTA traveling fellows. 


2018 SOMOS Residency Program Research Award

Dwight D. Eisenhower Army Medical Center

Ruth Jackson Orthopaedic Society Grant Recipient 

Congratulations to SOMOS Resident Member Ashley Anderson, MD, who recently won a Ruth Jackson Orthopaedic Society Grant.